Theo Deutinger

Theo Deutinger is an architect, writer, and designer of socio-cultural studies. He is founder and head of TD, an office that combines architecture with research, visualization, and conceptual thinking in all scale levels from global planning, urban master plans and architecture to graphical and journalistic work.
His "Handbook of Tyranny", published in 2018, has won numerous awards,  including the FILAF Architecture Book Award 2018. Deutinger’s work was part of international presentations at the 14th Architecture Biennale in Venice (2014), the Stedelijk Museum in Amsterdam (2017) and Storefront for Art and Architecture in New York (2019).
Theo Deutinger kept teaching engagements with institutions like Strelka (Moscow, Russia) and Harvard (Cambridge, USA). Currently he is teaching at the TU in Vienna (Austria), the TU Kassel (Germany) and the Design Academy in Eindhoven (Netherlands).


Collaborators (fromer and present)

Joan Alcobé Alonso (Spain)
Filip Cieloch (Poland)
Ioanna Chatzikonstantinou (Greece)
Kit Chow (Hong Kong)
Liam Cooke (Great Britain)
Catarina Dantas (Portugal)
Simon Davis (Germany)
Romuald Dehio (Germany)
Lisa Deipenbrock (Germany)
Stefanos Filippas (Greece)
Conxa Gene Garcia (Spain)
Philipp Goedhart (Austria)
Michael Hadjistyllis (Cyprus)
Marilia Kaisar (Greece)
Jolande Kirschbaum (Germany)
Andreas Kofler (Italy)
Theresia Kohlmayr (Austria)
Marieke Kums (The Netherlands)
Nina Maeno (France)
Ana Rita Marques (Portugal)
Elisa Mante (Greece)
Elena Megia Nieto (Spain)
Federica Muccichini (Italy)
Christopher Pandolfi (Canada)
Johannes Pointl (Austria)
Laura Polidoro (Italy)
Lucia de Usera (Spain)
Stefan Prins (the Netherlands)
Hema Priya Kabali (India)
Jolande Kirschbaum (Germany)
Joao Prates Ruivo (Portugal)
Beatriz Ramo (Spain)
Thomas Raben-Lange (Denmark)
Tomasz Świetlik (Poland)
Samatha Rees (Canada)
Frank Rödiger (Germany)
Yoko Sano (Japan)
Katja Schneider (Germany)
Andrew Snow (Canada)
Bernd Upmeyer (Germany)
Federica Vazzana (Italy)
Barbara Weingartner (Austria)
Vasiliki Mavrikaki (Greece)